Close this search box.

Manthe Ribane and Okzharp release a new single for Hyperdub anniversary

Okzharp and Manthe Ribane have a fresh track out as part of a celebration of fifteen years of London-based independent label, Hyperdub.

Titled “In Your Own Time” the track appears on HyperSwim – a collaboration between Hyperdub and Adult Swim, a television network offering original and acquired animated and live-action series for young adults.

HyperSwim is described as a snapshot of where Hyperdub is at in its fifteenth year, featuring all music created expressly for the compilation by 19 acts from the current roster – including new songs from Burial, Ikonika, Kode9, Dean Blunt, Fatima Al Qadiri, and many more.

HyperSwim is a 19 track digital-only compilation which will be streaming in its entirety this Friday, November 22nd, on Adult Swim, following which it will be available on all digital platforms from Saturday November 23rd.

Okzharp (UK) and Manthe Ribane (South Africa) earned acclaim for Closer Apart, their debut album which was released in July 2018 on Hyperdub.

Head over to to listen to this superb compilation.

Various Artists – HYPERSWIM

1. MHYSA – Games
2. Okzharp and Manthe Ribane – In Your Own Time
3. Ikonika – Primer
4. Proc Fiskal – Devlish River
5. DJ Taye – Inferno
6. DJ Haram – Get it
7. Angel Ho – Chaos
8. Burial – Old Tape
9. Doon Kanda – Perfume
10. Mana – Climbing The Walls
11. Dean Blunt – Darcus
12. Scratcha DVA – Baka
13. Cooly G – Nocturnal
14. Nazar – Unruly
15. Kode9 – Cell3
16. DJ Spinn – Opioids
17. Lee Gamble – Chain 9
18. Laurel Halo – Crush
19. Fatima Al Qadiri – Filth