Close this search box.

Congratulations to Black Major’s SAMA nominees!

Congratulations go to Bongeziwe Mabandla, Mr Jazziq and Dwson for their slate of South African Music Awards (SAMA) nominations. 

With three nominations, Mabandla’s iimini is already impacting the 27th edition of the annual awards while Reece Madlisa & Zuma’s Ama Roto EP is up for two of the awards’ high-profile categories – Duo/Group of the Year and Best Kwaito Album. The release comes through Mr JazziQ’s Black Is Brown Entertainment.

Here is the full list of nominations for these amazing artists who we are proud to be working with!

* Bongeziwe Mabandla – iimini [Best Alternative Music Album]

* Bongeziwe Mabandla x Dwson – “ndanele” [Remix of the Year]

* Bongeziwe Mabandla x Sun-el Musician x Claudio & Kenza – “Salanabani” [Remix of the Year]

* Reece Madlisa & Zuma – Ama roto EP [Best Kwaito Album] 

* Reece Madlisa & Zuma [Duo/Group of the year] 

The 27th South African Music Awards will be broadcast live on SABC 1 on 31 July.