Close this search box.
EGOLI artwork
Play Video

Morena Leraba features on Africa Express’s EGOLI

Morena Leraba lends his vocals as the spiritual roots for “Johannesburg”, the first single off Africa Express’s 2019 record, EGOLI. The song also features Sibot, Radio 123, and Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals).

EGOLI is an 18 track project capturing the fresh, joyous sounds of Afro Futurism, straight out of Johannesburg. Featured artists include Damon Albarn, Blue May, Gruff Rhys, Georgia, Ghetts, Mr Jukes, Nick Zinner, Remi Kabaka, Otim Alpha and Poté as well as emerging and established stars of the buzzing South African music scene including BCUC, Blk Jks, Dominowe, Faka, Infamous Boiz, DJ Spoko, Mahotella Queens, Moonchild Sanelly, Muzi, Morena Leraba, Nonku Phiri, Radio 123, Sibot, Sho Madjozi, Zola 7, Zolani Mahola (Freshly Ground) and Maskandi guitar legend Phuzekhemisi.

Okay Africa reviews the album here.

Listen to the full project here.