Close this search box.

Unreleased Mr JazziQ track a highlight of NTS’s Amapiano Now compilation

An unreleased track by Mr JazziQ and Mphow69’s is one of the highlights on Amapiano Now
– a new compilation issued by London-based music discovery platform, NTS.
The 17-track release showcases Mr JazziQ and Mphow69’s “Stuff Room” – a brooding,
compelling track that is a reminder of why the Alexandra-born artist is one of the pioneers
of the genre.
Describing Amapiano as “the defining sound of the South African club underground”, NTS
says the specially compiled collection of unreleased music “presents a snapshot of that
sound today in its various forms, from the most established artists to young talent from
across the country”.
Mr JazziQ features alongside the likes of newcomer, Kamo Mphela as well as Vigro Deep,
Gaba Cannal, DBN Gogo, Musa Keys and Lebza The Villain

“Ultimately, Amapiano Now is a celebration of an essential sound: a document of the
evolution of post-apartheid club sonics, as the genre lies on the cusp of global recognition,”
states NTS in a press release.

listen to Amapiano Now here