Close this search box.

Everything you need to know about Trip to New York by DJ LAG



Listen to it on SoundCloud

DJ Lag’s latest EP was released via Whatsapp on 14 July 2017. The 3-track includes 2 original tracks along with a remix by London-based producer Okzharp. Stream it here and read some great reviews, news, and interviews on “Trip to New York” below…

REVIEW /// “DJ Lag Brings South African Gqom Stateside on “Trip to New York”
– Pitchfork

REVIEW /// “‘Trip To New York’ is the must-have dance floor belter”
– Resident Advisor

INTERVIEW /// “In celebration of those early, DIY days, DJ Lag decided to release Trip To New York for free exclusively through the app…”
– Complex UK

PREMIERE /// “The EP was inspired by Lag’s recent trip to New York…”
– High Snobiety

NEWS /// “DJ Lag Releasing New EP Exclusively on WhatsApp”

REVIEW /// “The increasing presence of keys here as the track winds out is masterful”
– FACT Singles Club

NEWS /// “Who needs a record label when you’ve got WhatsApp?”
– Times Live