Close this search box.

The Joy announce details of their self-titled debut album

South African vocal group The Joy have announced details of the release of their self-
titled debut album which is out on Transgressive Records on Friday 21 st June 2024.

Recorded live, in real time, at the renowned Church Studios in Crouch End, London
and featuring no instruments or overdubs, the 11-track album is a thing of
transcendental beauty thanks to the astonishing vocal talent of the 5 group members –
Pastor (Ntokozo Bright Magcaba), Duzie (Melokuhle Mkhungo), Guduza (Sphelele
Hlophe), Sthombe (Phelelani Sithole) and Marcus (Sanele Ngcobo) – who have been
together since meeting at school.

They have also today shared the video for the track ‘You Complete Me’ which was
filmed by Up The Game (the creative team behind Liam Gallagher: Knebworth
22 and Tonight with: Arlo Parks) at the live recording of the album.

Listen to ‘You Complete Me’ HERE

The track listing of the album is as follows:

  1. Uhlenge
  2. Amaqatha Amancane
  3. Mama ka Nomthandazo
  4. Bayang’khetela
  5. Mama uleli Kanjani
  6. Ngiphuphe Ngilele
  7. Mashaya kancane
  8. uBaba Uthwelekanzima
  9. You Complete Me
  10. Amandla ka Moya
  11. Jesu